Car badges

Just a few minutes ago, I was poking around the latest uploads of my contacts on Flickr when I came across the photo above. The very first thing I noticed were the badges and that got me thinking. What happened to the awesome emblems that car makers used to adorn their cars with? As Jalopnik put it, the badges acted as symbols of pride, durability, strength, and even the soul of the carmaker. Badges are equally important as the car, in my opinion. They give the car its identity. Being so important, they should be made with more flair. So what happened? Why have badges become so lackluster? Do they no longer have pride in their work?

Image source

Leave a Reply

